Patterns in Bitcoin Price Formation

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Hello Everyone,

I have decided to write a Steemit post 3 times a week to post my research findings on various economic and crypto-economic issues. I am almost complete in writing my thesis on finding patterns in bitcoin's price formation and possible source of the patterns so I will get into that once things become more conclusive and final. But for today, I will just post a table that delineates average percentage returns for each weekday and day from 5/1/17 - 3/27/18. The coef (coefficient) in the table is the average percentage change and the p-value is the respective consistency. The highlighted rows indicate high consistency, however, I think the p-values may not be that useful since the data set is pretty small, only having couple to few data for each day. So, conclude what you wish for now, I will give you more detailed pattern analysis in the days to come.


Yellow Highlight: 1% significance
Peach Highlight: 5-10% significance

Thanks

Sort:  

좋은 분석 감사합니다. 영어 실력이 부족하여 그런데 coefficient 와 p-value의 정확한 의미를 모르겠습니다.
그리고 1% significance 와 5~10% significance가 무엇을 의미하는지 알려주시면 감사하겠습니다.

안녕하세요. Coefficient에 의미는 그하루에 평균 몇% 올라가거나 내려갔는지 말해주는 변수입니다. p-value 는 정밀도를 말해주는 거구요. p-value가 0 에 가까울수록 정밀도가 높다는 뜻에요. 1% significance는 정밀도가 99% 안이라는뜻이고 5%는 95%에 정밀도라고 보시면돼요.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55