Bitcoin On Cusp of $5,000 Again As The Money Badger Just Don't Care

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Bitcoin currently sits just below $4,900.

I’m very close to not mentioning Bitcoin Cash when I talk about the bitcoin price but I’ll just mention again that Bitcoin Cash is currently near $300.

Giving a total of about $5,200 for those that have been holding bitcoin since the fork on August 1st.

On my most recent trip and after having spoken at three different cryptocurrency conferences in four days on two continents the team from Wirex tracked my exhausted self down at a train station in London on my way to a bitcoin pow wow in Monaco.

It’s quite a casual interview with a wide array of topics that you might like.

We talked about the origins of the name, “The Dollar Vigilante,” as well as the basics of what it is we talk about at TDV. And how I got into TDV after my internet company got burned so badly by the central bank created tech bubble in the 90s that I started learning about how the system works and that eventually led me to trying to take down central banks.

I also talked about how much easier it is to run a company where I pay my employees in bitcoin, especially because many work in different countries or travel on a consistent basis.

We talk about how blockchain and bitcoin has enabled, for the first time in a long time, prosperity and given people the ability to protect themselves from the scam that is fiat money, inflation and central banking.

You can check it out here:

Wirex currently only accepts European customers for their bitcoin debit/ATM card, but soon will begin accepting most international clients again. You can check it out, get the card or get on their mailing list for when they accept non-Europeans again soon here.

For Americans, check out Coinbase’s bitcoin debit/ATM card here.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing these updates, especially the ones concerning the BTC debit/ATM card used by WIREX and Coinbase! I wasn't aware of their services yet.

Namaste :)

On Poloniex It reached $5276 I thing the next stop will be on 6k

Just pumped to $5100

bitcoin gonna shine more in near future

I'm new to crypto...
Is it an overall consensus that other crypto-currencies are flat out superior to bitcoin? I'm just trying to wrap my head around if this is true why is bitcoin valued so much more...

No they arent superior. Bitcoin is superior thats why its worth more. Just to buy most altcoins, you have to buy bitcoin first. Bitcoin's closest competitors are years away from catchingup to bitcoin, if they even do.

No more Bitcoin for me though. Just declared illegal here in Nepal with 7 people arrested for trading. Can't trade annynore.

sorry to hear that :(

Im riding bitcoin to 10,000!!

twerkasaurus.gif

Bitcoin has finally broken the resistance and its trading higher at 5100, and looks to be heading higher, no stopping it now , this is news for those who said it cant rise but will fall,

thanks for sharing keep it up

Congratulations @dollarvigilante, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Hero account holder (accounts that hold between 10 and 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Hero account holders during this period was 211 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $3473.17. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16