CRYPTO NEWS: US Secretary of the Treasury wants to make sure "bad people" can't use Bitcoin to do "bad things"

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Just posted this video on my Crypto YouTube channel

Stories covered in this video:

  • US Secretary of the Treasury Steve Mnuchin's comments on Bitcoin
  • Kraken being down for 2 days
  • Smart contracts reducing the usefulness of lawyers
  • Ripple XRP's high stakes legal battle

Btw, I'm looking to add a couple people to my YouTube team: a content writer and a technical expert. See this tweet series for more details.

EDIT: It seems that there is an audio bug when watching this video on iOS YouTube app.

Sort:  

Anything coming out of the mouth of a former Goldman Sachs bankster should be met with a great deal of skepticism and suspicious. Just assume the guy is trying to scam you in some elaborate way right off the bat!

Makes sense. Best to keep all the criminals exclusively using the US Dollar!

God bless you

Good to see some high effort content. I mean there are lot's of crypto news channels but adding some effort and spicing it with humour - it works. Good job!

Bitcoin will retest 20 k before 30 March 2018

Haha agree, well done..I'm trying to fit in this crypto space by giving technical analysis on different coins. Just did a powerful analysis on GOLEM, hope you find it valuable @beercake :)

GOLEM - Analysis (350% POTENTIAL PROFIT)
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@benkalashnikov/golem-analysis-218-potential-profit

Screen Shot 2018-01-15 at 22.05.18.png

dude you totally gotta lookit Polk's video on Bitconnect I didn't even know about Doug Polk until I was doing research on Grant Craigstein and his scammy sounding bitconnect thing... yeah that video is funny as HELL!

I'm now stuck watching most of his recent YT uploads.... Unexpectedly good find :D

Yah he's honest and excited about what he does. Has enthusiasm which is nice.

Who else do you watch for cryptinfo?

Honestly, no one else on a regular basis. I try to give most of the sources a try tho and see what they have to offer. Either they seem too confident in their opinions or they are so unspecific that you are none the wiser after the video.
Doug's style is to step back a bit and look at it from a more rational perspective and I like it.

Doug, this is a little off topic but PLEASE do a collab with @cryptobobby. I think you 2 would make a killer crypto combo! Nike this bitch and JUST DO IT!

I'd be cool with it @dougpolkcrypto, would love to have you join on Crypto Happy Hour..

Unless of course you don't know the difference between a public and private key

Am I the only one scared of the fact that people like Craig Grant, Trevon James and Crypto Nick are becoming rich? I swear my generation is going to have the dumbest billionaires possible...

Craig Grant: See guys BitconnectX is going to let us invest on the 8th and then they will tell us what we invested in on the 10th...
Trevon James: Guys I got hacked for 111 BTC, but don't worry I'll make it back in no time flat, I am involved in a giant MLM ponzi scheme after all...
Crypto Nick: Hey guys I just became a crypto millionaire, but I am not exactly sure what a public key is...

God help us all...

I'd love to see a lot of the legal industry displaced by crypto

Wow really? - Kraken down for 2 days "to give their engineers a rest" ?
Makes no sense to me - unless they have some deeply fundamental managerial and resourcing flaws.

Was it pre-scheduled or announced? Do people actually believe this?

I honestly wonder if there are remotely near enuff software developers and coders with the skills to even begin to handle the demands of all these crypto projects. It's still pretty bleeding edge stuff.

Imagine how many hours that team must be working: I could easily see them demanding a break and a bonus, or else one or two key guys quit and the company possibly crumbles.

I'm a trucker in an industry with serious employee shortages, I can tell you for a fact that when companies get super, super desperate they do desperate things like letting employees take extra time off, not disciplining employees who screw up, even firing freezes: yes, firing freezes.

These coders are like walking, breathing gold and they prolly knew it and took advantage of it to take a break. What else is Binance gonna do? Fire them so they can go work for the competition?!?

Check engine!!!!

Why would bad people use cryptocurrencies?! They use cash!!!

It's not like Monero was ever used for anything other than feeding babies and freeing captured butterflies!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10