Bitcoin: The Greased Titan

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I've always been a serious bullion stacker, and I'd be lying if I said Bitcoin didn't catch me by surprise. I, like a lot of you recall Bitcoin in it's early days, when it was just a wee little baby cyclops, a bizarre creature to the realms of man.

I didn't buy it because I was/am rooted in belief that gold and silver are the only true means of "real" money. I was stacking a lot of bullion back in 2009, and I remember looking into Bitcoin, but found it difficult to fathom. Now I did try to buy some at this time, but my lack of understanding coupled with my faith in it's future stopped me from going any further. I wouldn't allow my bigoted bullion brain to process the potential of this new wave of decentralized money and have regretted it ever since. But life goes on, you live and learn and keep moving. With that said cryptocurrency is still in it's infancy and there is a mass awakening that's happening as people are looking for a place to invest and to bail out of dying greenbacks.

Fact: An investment of $10,000 dollars of gold in 2010 would be worth around $10,300 dollars today. That same $10,000 dollars invested in Bitcoin would be worth a $150 million dollars! Let that sink in. For most, I'm stating the obvious; preaching to the choir.

We all realize times are changing fast, and ready or not, the future is rolling in. The crypto trains are leaving the station and others have well already left, but for those who have eyes to see it, it's not too late to board this super sonic bullet Shinkansen network known as the Blockchain. By the time the understanding becomes house hold terminology it might be too late. Now is the time for huge wealth potential.

I hear a lot from skeptics saying that cryptocurrency is in a "Bubble". I hear it compared to Tulipomania of 1637. For those not familiar with this event here is a brief summary. During the Dutch Golden Age tulip bulbs reached an absolutely absurd price, at its manic peak it suddenly crashed. One tulip bulb cost as much as a house. Let's get real, we aren't dealing with flowers here. We are talking about the future of money. We are talking about the future of how humanity conducts business, trade, commerce, buying and selling; and the same people who print all the worthless paper that's circulating today, are moving quickly in the direction of cryptocurrency.

Quick metaphor – Say mankind got leaked news that the oxygen on earth was running out and they only had a short window of maybe a year or two to live, but no worries, because in the secret documents there was clear instructions on how to transition, on how to leave and go to another sustainable planet, a parallel world. Most wouldn't even try to understand nor would they believe the severity of the situation and would probably wait until the eleventh hour or until the arrangements were regulated and put in place by world government.

I digress in this exaggeration, ( I know, I know, the world governments would bounce and leave the rest of humanity to die a slow miserable death wheezing for air ) but really, process it, ponder it concerning money, pertaining to debt note instruments, because we are on the cusp of a paradigm shift, it's going to be a total overhaul in reality, LIFE 2.0.

This is why I call Bitcoin "The Greased Titan". It's revolutionary and is a middle finger in the face of the IMF (International Monetary Fund) and the Federal Reserve. If they could only get their hands on it. If they could only contain it. It's decentralized, it's private, it's peer to peer, it's limited, it's anonymous and it's valuable. The creator of infamous Silk Road, Ross Ulbricht who is now serving life in prison, had 100 million dollars in Bitcoin confiscated from him by the FBI. At some point, and perhaps soon, this new frontier will be regulated, but it's very hard for these old globalist dinosaurs to switch gears like the younger, tech-savvy generation and get their reptile talons around it. They have truly been caught off guard, but they're using their power and resources to rise from the shadows to take back their number one power weapon which is debt based money.

"Give me control of a nation's money and I care not who makes it's laws" — Mayer Amschel Bauer Rothschild

I'm not negative by nature. I believe in the end good triumphs. However, I refuse to be naive to reality. We are in a cosmic battle of good vs evil, light vs darkness, (but I'll save that for another post). It's time to move, it's time to learn, time to research, because we're going to soon see the greatest transfer of wealth that's ever been in all of human history. Buckle up, get your hard assets in place, get ahead of the curve, diversify and choose wisely. We are living in a moment full of opportunities, and the vast majority is asleep. Is it fail proof? What is fail proof? With a little bit of wisdom and tad bit of brain power, you can make life changing decisions that could potential pay off HUGE for you and your children and your children's children and not after your gone, but in the very near future. - and that's an understatement.

Can The Greased Titan be stopped? Can this slippery colossus be stifled, can it be suppressed and restrained? I believe it's here to stay, and it's only going to get bigger, and if it stops growing or dies, something similar, a Kraken, a Godzilla, a BEAST will rise in it's place. Perhaps Bitcoin is like Mike Tyson in his heyday.

I can hear his voice in my head - “I’m the best ever. I’m the most brutal, vicious, and most ruthless champion there’s ever been. There’s no one can stop me. There’s never been anybody as ruthless. I’m Sonny Liston. I’m Jack Dempsey. There’s no one like me. I’m from their cloth. There’s no one that can match me. My style is impetuous. My defense is impregnable and I’m just ferocious. I want your heart. I want your children. (in a slow taunting lisp) I'm coming for you......” This is the reality of Bitcoin to paper money.

As tough and as awesome as ol' Iron Mike, aka Kid Dynamite was in his prime he eventually met his match on several occasions. That's okay, because he's legendary and c'mon, boxing wouldn't be what it is today without him.

With that said, there will always be upcoming, strong promising contenders, winners and failures who will be looking to take on the number #1 spot in life. Don't miss the rising dark horses of the cryptocurrency universe. The hatchlings, they're not just coming, most are here now, and they're growing quickly into mighty titans. Will they be greased or leashed, decentralized or centralized? Perhaps both. You can bet your bottom dollar that cryptocurrency in a few years will be common knowledge, especially after the bugle plays Taps for the almighty buck. It's not a matter of if, but when. Either way Bitcoin “The Greased Titan” will not be contained. Get on board, don't delay, the future is blindingly bright for the Blockchain.

gtjpegpaint.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70190.79
ETH 3740.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69