How I got into Bitcoin

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Hello everyone!

Today i want to talk to you guys a little bit about how i got into bitcoin..

First off what is bitcoin? Bitcoin is the first digital currency that is not regulated by government or banks, Bitcoin essentially cuts out the middle man.

I first began to be interested in finances when I got my first money making gig in the 4th grade. I was about 9-10 years old and i remember having the desire to buy a professional BMX bike. Every kid in the block owned one besides me. I only had a cheap Walmart bike that was not meant to do tricks.. I felt left out so my little kid self started to brain storm on how i can get my own bike. Since my parents were not doing well financially and were sure ass hell not going to spend $260 dollars on a bike.. I still remember the exact price. I came up with the most brilliant idea as a 9 year old with no resources to begin with.. I reached out to all my elementary school friends and asked them if they had any toys that they didn't want and shared with them my plan on how i would sell them and i would keep a percentage.. they all of course wanted to make some easy money so they were all for it. I took the toys to school, put all the toys in my backpack in my little pencil box and began to sell the toys to other kids in my class and sooner than later i had kids coming up to ME during recess asking if i had any toys for sale. this went on for a while and then later got in trouble by our school principle for selling things in school but i had already earned enough to buy my first professional BMX bike. I was so happy and proud of this bike i bought all on my own at only 9-10 years old!!

I later on did different creative things to earn money in my life like selling candy in junior high, and selling weed in high school. Yes i know i was dumb for selling weed but selling and making money on my own has taught me a lot about finances at an early age. I learned how to manage money and how to spend my money wisely and i also learned how to invest . I LOVED counting my money at the end of the day and i still do today.

3 years after High school I was introduced into bitcoin! I was introduced by by a friend who had just became a cryptocurrency millionaire. I still remember him showing me his portfolio with 7 digits, i was mind blown. He had invested $17,000 into a cryptocurrency called ripple when it was only a fraction of a penny and then went all the way up to .32 cents!! I was sold.

I began to do crazy research on cryptocurrency and the technology and put in my first investment. I started with $700 into bitcoin and watched that go to over $3000! i was hooked. not only was i amazed at the amount of money you can make from this technology i was also amazed about the difference it can make to the world and how it can make things so much easier.

Faster & cheaper transactions, decentralized, anonymous, Full control of our money.

If you have not looked into cryptocurrency i highly suggest you do some research on hop on this booming technology. It is a great time to be live and i believe we are going through the biggest transition in financial history!!

Screen Shot 2018-05-14 at 6.31.21 PM.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @eddierobles! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

BRAH! Did you just use a microaggressioN!?

Why do you say that?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09