Targeted on steemit? This should not be happening in the first place.

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Hello everyone! I have recently become a target of the "steemit police". They do not like the fact that i collect the news and post it here to steemit. They've been downvoting my posts and getting them removed. I do not have the funds to fight back against these whales; however this brings me to another topic. I think it is completely absurd for people to try to tell others what they can and cannot post here on steemit. The reason i am being downvoted is simple. I am finding all breaking news from multiple news outlets and posting it here via steemit. However, i am also giving full credit to the sites where i find these articles. I am not pretending that i am writing the articles you find here on my blog. The reason i do this is because i am an avid believer in the crypto space and crypto news is needed. Everyone does not always have the time to go do the research i do to find these topics, they're unable to stay on top of it like i can. That was the reasoning for this blog in the first place. To be able to keep people up to date and informed. It wasn't ever about the money, it's about the information that i am able to come across. It's a sad place when you're unable to post the things that you enjoy to a community like steemit which is supposed to be decentralized. I am not supposed to be censored because of what i enjoy posting to my own blog. So for these whales to crawl the entire steemit platform and downvote/remove content that they do not like should not be able to happen. If you do not appreciate the content that i post, then simply ignore me. What's the point of sitting here waiting for me to post just so you can try to ruin my reputation when i'm simply trying to bring news to the community that others may not be able to find nor have the time to do so? With that being said, i think these self-made steemit police officers should leave the minnows alone as long as they're giving credit to the sources they're siting. I can completely understand if i was not giving credit to the sources that i get my content, however, that is not the case. My account is worth a whopping $28.91 (in which i purchased with my own money) at the time of writing this post. Do you really think i am hurting you and your $100,000+ account in which you're simply telling others what they can and cannot post? The whole point of Crypto is decentralization, not a group of people taking it upon themselves to monitor others and tell them what they're allowed to do with their own time.

Sort:  
Loading...

If it's not about the money, why do you not decline payout? Still, doing that doesn't give you any right to copy paste articles that you haven't written. You're stealing other people's content.

Since this platform is decentralized, there have to be these so-called cops to stop people from you doing these kinds of things.

Write original articles, don't go around taking others'.

How is it stealing if i'm citing the actual source? I'm not claiming authorship in any way. From what i can tell, there is no way to decline payout.

When you create a post, you can decline the payout in the bottom right corner.

Now back to the main point. What you're saying now is kind of like "How is it stealing if I make it clear where I stole it from?". I suppose I should just go steal a bike now... according to your logic, it's not stealing if I let the police know where I stole it from.

This post has received a 6.63 % upvote from @moneymatchgaming thanks to: @eight5nine. Upvote this Post to Support the MMG Community on Steemit! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71141.42
ETH 3848.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48