will the launch of Bitcoin exchange traded funds ETF skyrocket the price of Bitcoin?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

What do you expect Bitcoin's price volatility and market cap to look like when Bitcoin Exchange Traded Funds (ETFs) are eventually launched?

Would ETFs be the Holy grail that will bring a multi-trillion dollar valuation to the crypto ecosystem?

Suffice to say that the launch of a Bitcoin ETF would symbolize a stamp of approval from the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) of the USA and will create an avenue for new investors to hold crypto on paper which will drive prices up in the short term due to speculative activities but what would be healthy for the crypto space in the long term would be for investors to buy and hold the real Bitcoin and not merely holding them on paper in the form of contracts or futures.

While a Bitcoin ETF will bring a lot of good to the cryptospace many fear that it will defeat the purpose of having a fully decentralized and censorship resistant asset class which Bitcoin was intended to be and it will also create another avenue for 'Big Money' to manipulate prices at will just as they did with the launch of the futures market.

It is worthy to note that Bitcoin/crypto is currently the only asset class without a counterparty risk. Having witnessed my first bear market in Crypto which came after the euphoria of of the launch of the Bitcoin futures I have decided for the sake of my mental health to detach my focus from the price swings and focus more on the tech.

While I am bullish on crypto long term it will be wise to follow what the 'Big money' Is doing in terms of price manipulation. I expect the next Bitcoin euphoria to send prices skyrocketing to as high as $60k to $100k whenever this gets to happen, I will be watching keenly with a pack of pop corn as I ride prices up cash out somewhere around the top and short the market so that I make money going up and coming down.

What will be the catalyst for the next bull run?
I will like to know your thoughts.

#bitcoin
#crypto
#NewAssetClass

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

It is certain

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Thanks so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62513.70
ETH 2949.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60