NEWS updates, took a month off! BTC XLM XRP EOS TOP 10

in #bitcoin6 years ago

bitmoji-2023738385.png

I think as I layed on the beach today I thought over the past price movements and the ways that Bitcoin could potentially change the world moving forward. I think after hearing a good talk from a few motivational speakers put things into perspective for me.

I remember thinking back to last year and remembering the thought processes that went through my head before entering the market and they were quite childish in contrast to the maturity gained from experience even in such a short period of time.

I have realized the importance of diversification despite the moves I've made making great strides.

Also I am beginning to realize that everyone should have a nice spread but the majority should be #bitcoin. Especially for people entering the market at the present day.

A financial crash is imminent as stocks are way overvalued , although if blockchain technology gets implemented sooner this may hold the crash off but personally I think it will take a second crash to realize the value of cryptocurrency as store of value.

Just like the inception of Bitcoin where the housing market started this process a decade ago, a crash will bring out the best in BTC and blockchain technology as a whole.

Now, this diversification should include at least the current top ten with other projects outside the top ten making up the smaller pieces.

  1. BTC

Currently BTC is running strong in contrast with the other tokens and is gaining over 46% of the total market cap of all tokens.

Definitely should be part of your weekly buys at the highest level over any other token per week.

  1. ETH

Progress on ETH has been good but not as quick as BTC as things are moving very quickly we will find out much more but the fact that a lot of tokens are built on ETH network and are very good which means ETH should also be in your weekly buys but at smaller portion or can be subbed for others in top 10.

  1. XRP

So far my position on XRP is I am 70% sure that XRP is not a security and 30% that it will be. Thats my gamble and I'm willing to take it.

Why do I have this view?

Well even with the securities licensing this is only a requirement in the US and I think a lot of investors for the US ALWAYS think that if it aint popping in America then its worthless but thats not the case.

I personally have my own theory on why #XRP won't be a security. Its kinda crazy but not the craziest thing I've written on here.

I think XRP won't be a security because Ripple has created liquidity and a full scale network for the federal reserve to use as payment network to keep the banks running strong via XRP. Also since XRP has coins locked up, guess who's gonna be eating them up at cheapest rates? you guessed it. The government. XRP gives the US government a second chance at missing the biggest moment they doubted BTC over the years. They will never do that again. Just a theory but makes sense to me at least.

EOS
EOS has some lofty goals trying to reach 50000 tx per second but it is also one of the tokens I am afraid of because we are at early stages of it so many bumps in the road are to be expected. So i am bullish long term on this project as well but there are some concerns with the distribution of tokens but I think as we have seen the amazing power of STEEMIT Dan Larimar won't let us down!

XLM

Stellar I am very bullish on , If I had to make a bet on three projects succeeding it would be Bitcoin, Ethereum, and Stellar. Stellar now with the building of a stablecoin that is fully backed means XLM isn't playing around anymore or hiding behind XRP. It is in full assault mode ready to overtake anything in its path and I'm excited to see where it goes!

IOTA and Cardano have some growing to do as I remember not even being able to send my tokens to the hardware wallet without issues with security.

Overall though guys please if you don't have a piece of your portfolio in cryptocurrency I encourage you to at least do some research and understand how this is as significant as the industrial revolution.

Are a lot of people gonna get hurt? Yes. That's why its important to diversify even into emerging markets! Let me know what you guys think in the comments!

Cheers

Dante

DQmNaeKfc6AnKp1wVNUG4vWXETzwnvGf7L5Xz9AyEA3asj7.png
Disclaimer: This is not trading advice, the views here are strictly that of the authors. Any decision that is made is yours alone to bear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66306.00
ETH 3012.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70