A Comparison With Bitcoin -- 2014 vs 2018

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-08-09 at 8.59.11 PM.png

I'm sure a lot of people don't actually remember going through this cycle four years ago. I definitely do! I got into BTC prior to the boom, and of course, put more and more money in the whole way up. Experiencing the boom and crash cycle from 2013-2015 let me be prepared and expect this for this cycle. I was calling the pullback all along (albeit my timing was off of course). Just like the first cycle, the signs were all to clear.

Now, we're shaping up to see a repeat. There's plenty of similarities and some differences. One of the notable differences is that it was more of a linear selloff back in 2014.

During this stabilization period, it's likely we won't see much movement at all. I don't see an immediate reversal and bounce like some analysts predict. Ultimately, I think it will be a long road at the bottom and then we will establish support prior to a new trend.

If we get to the same pullback levels, we'd be looking at BTC at $3,500. I definitely think this can be possible. It may not be as likely, but it could happen. Realistically, I think the $5,000 range is where we might settle.

Now, a lot of the alt coins can see significant pullbacks and experience levels almost at what they were at prior to the boom -- so, a 100% or more correction. Longer term, I think this is awesome for the cryptos that are actually longer term and happening (as opposed to cryptos that are just an ERC20 token and a white paper). Getting in with some spending money when they are cheap would lead to great returns WHEN the next boom happens.

YES -- Another boom WILL happen!! I don't think as long as the last one, but we will see the boom.

Please share your thoughts on this correction and general comments!

happyTrading.png

Sort:  

Good stuff , History repeats itself , We will get another bull run in time

Definitely! I think for the next rally, I'll be well positioned in alt's. A diversified alt portfolio will do really well on the next boom. Solid stuff like STEEM should be amazing gains. Until then, bring on the 25c STEEM!! :)

Thanks for sharing. I'm thinking close to 5k as well. @lordoftruth estimates bitcoin mining breakeven around 5.7k, so this could also be a key level to watch too.

Interesting...not sure how that number comes about since different areas have different electricity costs. The higher electricity areas are likely to unplug first, meaning easier difficulty and higher rewards which then lowers break even. Personally, I don't see mining costs being related to BTC price levels. Thanks for the comment! :)

i used bitcon buying hosting some

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17