You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top up Bitcoin at your local railway station!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Hey @sblue, it was nice seeing you yesterday.
it truely is really cool that the SBB offer this service (I know about it but have never used it) but i never checked what the exchange rate is and what they charge as comission... did you see that anywhere?

I know that you can also buy BTC in every Austrian post office (not sure about the swiss though)

Sort:  

Hey @felander! It was nice seeing you too! Also, it was cool to see the new location for the first time. It's awesome, I love the new office/space! 😃I haven't found information on the exchange rate. I guess the only way to figure out is to buy some Bitcoin... 😅I wouldn't expect attractive exchange rates but like the fact that this possibility exists, since it helps the adoption and to build trust for Bitcoin. SBB has a very good reputation and offering Bitcoin from their ticket machines not only provides a dense network of "BTC-ATMs" but also improves Bitcoin's reputation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68512.18
ETH 3825.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66