Dr. Seuss Meets Blockchain & Cryptocurrency

in #bitcoin6 years ago

6359271690843154261753832058_dr-seuss-character-list-clipart-free-clip-art-images.jpg

Let me start by stating that I am not a programmer, developer or computer scientist. I’m a c-level executive and consultant with an interest in blockchain and cryptocurrency. I’m an early adopter and supporter. Having said that, who else sometimes feels overwhelmed and thoroughly confused??

th.jpg

There are projects, airdrops, airgrabs, bonus tokens. These are happening on Bitcoin, Ethereum, EOS, NEO, Essentia and a host of other platforms. Download this wallet, add this token to the wallet, fill out this form and that form, register here and there. I feel like I’m in a Dr. Seuss book.

“I like this token, yes I do, but now I need a wallet too. Register here, register there, make sure to register everywhere. What have I missed? There’s new ones everyday. How do I hear about them all? I wish there were a way. Forget a form? That’s a shame, when you don’t get your tokens, you’re to blame. Tokens, tokens everywhere, dripping and dropping out of thin air. My wallets are filling, but what do I do? I don’t even know what I have anymore, do you? So I gather and register, and follow the model. Maybe one day I’ll make some money, if I only just HODL.”

I can’t wait until the next generations of the technology make this all easier. There’s no way we’ll reach mass adoption with the complexity of where we are today. Every day I’m checking my e-mail and finding updates about which software I need to download and when, and what days I need to make sure I am registered by before the snapshot. It’s enough to drive me crazy.

going-crazy-at-work-so-it-s-just-extra-work-FzrTy9-clipart.jpg

Sort:  

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📉 24h📉 7d
BTCBitcoin6356.761$0.47%-5.51%
EOSEOS4.942$-0.98%-6.29%
ETHEthereum183.363$-1.07%-22.48%
NEONEO17.596$-0.78%-11.95%

Congratulations @fire-dragon! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @fire-dragon! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60732.86
ETH 2906.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57