Why ALT Coins Go Up and Down with Bitcoin?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

btc.jpg
pic credit

While staring at Coinmarketcap you may wonder sometimes why altcoins almost always react to the bullish and bearing behavior of Bitcoin. I did too and I still don't have the exact answer of that and what I read on the other blogs or learn from the YouTubers doesn't always satisfy me. I've noticed that big alt coins Like ETH, XLM and the coins that you can buy with fiat from kraken or bitstamp for example doesn't always shake that much compared to small alts.

You may have noticed that ICO's usually only accept ETH and BTC, and very rarely credit cards or fiat. That's why I believe is that these less than 1B market cap coins' prices are tied to Bitcoin and Ethereum and that is why they always show the same behavior. I just don't get why they're too pussy not to hold Bitcoin and create their own market!

Share your thoughts.

GENERIC.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60