You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When trading Crypto always measure BTC growth not USD growth!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

The question of course is, if BTC will keep being the reference in the future. I like to spread my risk over altcoins too, even if I lose a bit in BTC value.

Sort:  

Absolutely. I know a lot of people disagrees with this, but I find it hard to believe Bitcoin being relevant in five years time, I believe Bitcoin is being slowly strangled by the fee problem, and there is quite a jungle of altcoins out there queuing up to take over the #1 role.

Yup, thats what I am thinking too with bitcoin being irrelevant in 5 years. At the end of the day, it is a software. Considering most softwares don't last 5 years, its already had a good run.

It's not only software, it's also technology and it's a protocol. Anyway, I've seen enough technology, protocols and software blossom just to later fade away into obscurity. Some few sticks for decades, but that's the exception.

Gold has been a store of value for several thousands of years.

I can't say that I entirely disagree. That's one of the reasons that I prefer to consider silver as a more long-term asset to hold onto, while any bitcoin I get from what little mining I can accomplish will be my "speculation."

Taken that way, if I'm right on either one, I can get more of the other a few years down the road.

In theory, of course...it'll be a few years yet before anyone knows which path is the best for the majority of people, and sadly, most people will be choosing neither, either for lack of knowledge, or for simply not caring about reaity...or basic mathematics.

I do the same @frankvvv, thanks for the comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67356.11
ETH 3500.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21