Is Litecoin Undervalued?

in #bitcoin5 years ago

Litecoin (LTC) can be one of those polarizing cryptocurrencies.

On the one hand, the code is tight, it’s got a long history, and it’s shown to be a good testbed for bitcoin.

On the other hand, many say Litecoin doesn’t do anything that bitcoin can’t do, and therefore has little value.

The folks over at ZyCrypto say its undervalued. Read on to find out why.

According to ZyCrypto “Litecoin is arguably the most undervalued cryptocurrency in existence considering its functions and the value it gives in relation to the other digital assets.”

The reasons:

  • Litecoin has successfully implemented the lightning network
  • Litecoin has successfully implemented segregated witness
  • It’s faster than bitcoin
  • It works as a medium of exchange
  • Litecoin has a Script dominant PoW (Asic resistant)

All good reasons. I would also add:

  • Litecoin has successfully implemented atomic sways
  • The Litecoin halving date is estimated to happen 8/8/2019

I’m long LTC, what about you?


For more on cryptos follow me @g-dubs and on SteemFollower

Use my referral link to buy Bitcoin, Ethereum, and Litecoin at Coinbase
or Abra
and trade cryptos on Binance and Bibox...
And delegate SP with MinnowBooster

Crypto + Daily Fantasy Sports =No Limit Fantasy Sports

Shop and earn BTC with Lolli

Earn BTC on Earn.com

Sort:  

I like Litecoin bc it helps bitcoin 😂

I used to mine LTC and miss it! ;-)
I'm a fan, what can I say?!

Hard not to like Charlie

I’m also long with Litecoin, and I think TA wisely is one of the best altcoins in terms of reversal confirmation

Posted using Partiko iOS

I told ya man 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

This post has received a 8.14 % upvote from @boomerang.

You got a 3.74% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @g-dubs!

Litecoin is very smart currency and I love it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85