Leasing WAVES to Generate Income

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I wrote about Waves last week, calling it a crypto for 2018. Like everything else today it’s getting slaughtered, but I’m not selling any of mine.

As I mentioned in the article you can lease your WAVES and generate income. With the recent release and the lite client it’s easier than ever. Today I’ll show you how.

By leasing your WAVES you’re helping the Waves blockchain. Your leased go to mining pools which process and secure the transactions. In return you get a share of the transaction fees in proportion to the amount you commit.

Obviously in order to lease some WAVES you’ll need to own some first. You can buy on Bittrex, Binance, Liqui, and Coss among others.

Next you’ll need a wallet. I’ve used the WavesLiteApp Google Chrome extension. It’s very user friendly.

You can see a picture of the wallet below.

To lease you’ll want to click on the middle icon that looks like an “L.”

Once there you’ll notice you need a leasing address. That’s the address of the mining pool. You can find a list here. I’ve leased with WavesGo so far with no problems.

So you fill in the address, the amount of WAVES you want to lease, leave the fee as is, and click Lease.

So far I’ve received lease income weekly each Thursday. We’ll have to give it some time to see if it works out to the promised 5%.

You can also cancel the lease contract at any time in case you need to use the funds for something else.

If you’re a WAVES hodler this is a no-brainer.


For more on cryptos follow me @g-dubs and on SteemFollower

Use my referral link to buy Bitcoin, Ethereum, and Litecoin at Coinbase
and trade cryptos on Binance

Sort:  

This indeed is a no-brainer :-) I am leasing my Waves already for quite a while to great satisfaction!

BTW, I see a screenshot of the old client. Did you already try the new one? Looks so much better! https://beta.wavesplatform.com/

Good to hear. Thanks for sharing. I've been leasing for a few weeks now, no complaints.
I do need to upgrade to the new client, thanks for dropping the link.

5% is not bad these days. Especially if you can pull out at any time.. there's no reason not to? It'd almost be stealing from yourself if you didn't!

I was real happy with my 8% NEO dividends but it is only about 5% nowadays too. I should look into Waves sometimes.. people keep mentioning it.

If you're hodling WAVES anyways it's an easy choice.
I happen to think it's a good long term pick as well.
NEO is still the best, yes ;-p

NEO is getting better: seems more and more people are naming it alongside ETH as 'safe bets' these days!
Glad I stocked up at $4-5 :D

Nice... it's going to have a big year, lot's of ICOs coming out.

very informative as always dear friend

Interesting i will think about investing after reading this!

Wow, this is nice. I'm interested. This information is cool. Thanks for sharing

Hmmm....I am becoming more convinced to pick up WAVES. Damn you!

Lol...
And it's on sale right now!

TIME TO RIDE THE WAVE, BRO!

thats a great info @g-dubs

Useful dear thank you waiting for more i followed you

I wish Bitcoin goes down to a penny, I'd buy all of them ;)

Hmmm, I don't think that would be a good thing lol

Just hearing about waves for the first time. I'm heading over to check the price. Thanks

About $7.50, been buying a little here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67