You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: China initiates crypto ban! Bitcoin price plummets

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Dear dame-lily,
I agree with you my friend. Good post. China is just trying to dump it again. So awkward. Definitely buy now or just wait a bit more but not too long. Many coins are quite low right now. Btc is a good buy option.
I did post that on my #gtwca series anyway.
Hodl and buy, but do not sell!
Yours truly,
Gandalf The White!

Sort:  

Yep, it's a time to buy or hodl, but not to sell. What crazy person would sell in such a huge dip? I might pick up some XRP. That will be at least double the price a month from now.

What crazy person would sell in such a huge dip?

A newbie looking for quick profits - or a trader on margin (ouch.)

Dear nxtblg,
Of course there are people who might need to sell cause of their trading plan but you know what he means - if you are a longterm holder and not going short or anything like that, then you should buy now and not sell (generally).
Yours truly,
Gandalf The White.

Oh yes, I know what he means. With the possible exception of selling a little to pay down debt, I'm HODLing myself.

K, just saying. Have a good one my friend.

Absolutely. Yeah, you should not sell - except you are going short or your strategy says that you should sell (whatever strategy this might be haha).
I am not a fan of xrp - still holding a bit. I made profit with it but there are way better coins like eg. btc, eth, dash, xmr,...
Have a nice day my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67646.69
ETH 3790.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50