You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BTC miners are finally throwing in the towel!

in #bitcoin5 years ago

Judging by the charts, I would say we're likely in for a move back upwards...but I don't know that the price to mine is necessarily something we can rely on. Though the price being so much lower than the cost to mine does mean that the network starts to break down. Now I suppose the only people left are the most efficient in the cheapest places to operate. And of course the people with the deepest pockets...

I personally think it's probably a good investment at this level...but the question is in what time frame? It's on a support line...will it stop here? Will it bounce back? Will it bounce back to 5k or 6k or 7k? Higher? Lower? Whether or not it bounces back, are we going lower?

If it does stay below the average mining cost for a month or more, what will that do to the network?

Sort:  

Great questions and I share just about all of them. I think if you can hold on for the long-run, say another 3 years or so, buying right now is a good idea. Shorter than that, I have no idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63