Physical Bitcoins

in #bitcoin5 years ago

There Once was a Time...

When Bitcoins were affordable in mass quantities



Value Today

25 BTC Coin = $ 197,000

100 BTC Bar = $ 790,000


Don't you wish you would have bought some?

I know I do. I see these postings here and there of people selling physical bitcoins and wish I had some.
They seem like a great store of value and holding them in a safety box might be easier to HODL for the long term?

Though, if my bearer bar was valued over $1million... I might have a tough time not pealing the code and redeeming the bitcoins.

Anywho, I decided to finally get into the physical Bitcoin market.

With my first Satori!


The denomination on these little chips are 0.001 Bitcoin. Yes, 1/1000 BTC.
Not completely Lambo material, but it's got that "Cool" factor associated with knowing that little chip has like $8 of Bitcoin.

It's a great first step to get into the Physical realm of Bitcoin collectibles

My goal is to gather a few of these and pass them out as little gifts for Christmas as a scheme to Force my friends and family into owning Bitcoin.


~Keep on - Steemin' on~

Sort:  

A pretty little coin, Got mine already as a gift.

Aren't they cool little things. I'm waiting for mine in the mail and getting pretty excited.

Next one up is the 0.1 BTC one, but that could be a while until that one comes around.

Nice you can play poker now with a few more of those chips!

yeah they would make cool poker chips until you find some missing one night ;)

This is a grand goal. I wish you luck, my friend.

Posted using Partiko Android

Where do you get them?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84