You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ASIC, The Ticking Bomb Of Proof Of Work Blockchains (Bitcoin, Monero...)

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I look forward to the day when I can understand what you just said @dragosroua but I get that this isn't a good thing so I'm wondering could this hardforking happen on the Steem blockchain too? I know hardforks are part of the plan but, presumably, this you describe is something different. 😁

Sort:  

I think example of steem hardfork is golos.io

good example, although it's not really a hardfork, but merely a separate implementation of the same source code.

I see, thanks for the enlightenment.

Nope, STEEM is different. It hardforked 19 times without a sidechain so far (meaning without creating 2 coins, like the examples above). But, in theory, even STEEM can hardfork in such a way that there will be 2 or more tokens created.

So if Steem did hardfork in that way, and create a 2nd token who would decide that @dragosroua? 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70137.39
ETH 3937.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71