You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⚠️ Hashflare Stops All Bitcoin Mining ☠️

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Wow. Amazing (and scary!) how easy this can happen in this space.. All the more reason to do one's "due diligence," and be extra cautious! But like the OP's story, I'm simultaneously astounded, yet in a way not too surprised, at how these companies can get away with stuff like this... I guess it's nothing all that new: people being "ripped off" lol (i.e., purchasing faulty or somehow otherwise unsatisfactory product). I suppose I've been relatively "lucky" so far (knock on digital wood): the biggest "scam" I've fallen for was one of these "ICO" deals--this one was/ is called Eristica: some kind of tokenized "gaming" challenge platform which was originally built in ETH, but then is supposedly migrating to Bitshares (Graphene).. Anyway, point is they were initally supposed to have been "listed" on a reputable exchange for months now, nothing doing; they just seem.. idk, quite unprofessional... Again, I didn't do very thorough research on the team or anything like that (one reason, come to find out, that's because there is not really any info on "the team," whatever that "team" may be any how :/) But I don't think I'll lose any sleep over the 9 USD I invested ;) .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 68481.59
ETH 3611.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.27