BTC ETH

in #bitcoin6 years ago

The Joys of TA.

It looks like my last chart has been negated by the price action. BTC; ETH and a few other top coins all morphed into Ascending right triangles over the last 12 to 18 hours and look to all be breaking out to the upside as I write.

I have decided to take a gamble and have gone all in on the various crypto I trade. If it does go against me and price goes down to a lower low, I am not concerned, It just means that its not worth turning on my laptop for a couple of weeks so I have more time to dive on the Reef or go flying.

Within weeks everyone will be happy with their profits whether the price goes down one more low or goes up.

Sort:  

Hey gmrbotswana,

This was one of the videos I saw...and shows 2/3 possible BTC/ETH and Litecoin directions. He thinks the most likely scenario is yours...so lets see. (Not sure if you want me to keep posting videos so I'll let you decide first before I do so).

But when I saw one of his scenarios it made me think of the chart where ETH broke out of $350-$400 area....when I pulled that out it looked similar to me....is that what you're thinking might happen?

Now I'm now where near you and Franko in charting...(I did it once years ago and did make a "good profit" but it was tiring lol...so kinda gave up). But now I kinda just observe patterns, read people's comments and charts, news etc and just try and get familiar with how the market behaves.)

Hey ilnomis,

No video came up. Do you want to try and repost it. All ways happy to see others TA. Good or bad. I often pick up little things that help me with my own TA. I make a good living trading off my own TA, but I have loads of room for improvement and still spend more time studying TA trying to improve than actually trading.

Hey, yea I put "Not sure if you want me to keep posting videos so I'll let you decide first before I do so." So hence didn't post anything. But here you go.

At about 5:52...he shows the ascending triangle (but says unlikely)...and that made me picture the Sept/Nov breakout...I still have a screenshot saved and when I pulled that out it looked similar to me.

If it is going to go up I think its likely we'll do an ATH next week (during weekdays most likely).

Lets see.

He is actually very bearish on his primary count and still thinks we are going to test the lows. As you are aware that was my previous chart and Primary count. Today I changed to an Ascending Right Triangle with a minimum target of $1257. I am not sure if you saw that on the forum. Since then it has decisively broken out of the Triangle. If it does reach the minimum target of $1257, then I am confident that ETH has turned bullish again. If it doesnt then we will definitely be looking at a lower low. It is now just a matter of wait and see.

I agree that if this has turned Bullish we will see a new ATH very quickly

Keep posting videos, no problem. Like I said always good to see others perspective. You may also want to have a look at goldbug1 on trading view and https://steemit.com/@ew-and-patterns. Both are very good at TA.

I think I saw this post first before I saw it also on the forum.

Did you see the video on $10k I posted? The guy has some observations as to when BTC and Altcoins will do well...i.e. Altcoins for first 3-6 months...then BTC...Thought that was interesting as you made that post on the $5k+ prediction.

The thing with me is...I'm quite an impatient person (although better than when younger now)...and so I like to look for timeframes in charts (managed to do that quite successfully in Silver yrs ago...set the trades up 3 weeks before the "collapse - nothing compared to cryptos haha)...so I've kind of been focusing on that area in ETH...So one day if I can do that much better...and together with TA analyst's work I'll look to do some trading.

Thanks for those suggestions. I'l check them out. Heres one whos relatively new...but I'm following now as his first/second prediction was quite spot on.

https://steemit.com/@thedolphin

Thanks again

Exelente post.!

Soy nuevo en Steemit, sería de mucha ayuda si me sigues y votas en mi blog. @Fyahconde Revisa mi contenido ... poco a poco lo iré cargando más y más.

Éxito y Mil Bendiciones para todos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58