You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CEO of Bitmex, Arthur Hayes - "Bitcoin will hit $10k this year"

in #bitcoin5 years ago

I mean this could happen, but market moves and prices people are always looking for a narrative. It can be the upcoming having just as easy as the fed cutting interest that could cause the next bull run.

Hoping he's correct, but definitely not putting any stock into any comments like this to change the way I trade.

Sort:  

That is probably wise. I look at it like this... I don't think lower interest rates will make bitcoin go up by themselves, but I think the FED no longer raising rates removes a considerable head wind. Same with the dollar no long going up, another headwind removed. I think we are in a better macro environment for bitcoin now and all it needs is a catalyst to get going. The halving could be just that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62725.26
ETH 3221.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85