You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Cryptocurrencies Make You Rich? Tokens Like STEEM Will Make Society Richer Than It Is!!!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

We are at the early stages of the cryptocurrency game

And I can remember when the home computer was first introduced, or the internet... people were leery of them.

Change can be good.

A long, long time ago, in a land such as this, we never had credit cards... or debit cards... you paid cash. Or eventually, you wrote a check.

Take advancing technology in stride. And to all those nay-sayers in the financial world belittling the so-called Bitcoin and cryptocurrency bubble, I say explain to me what blockchain is... tell me how it all works. Guaranteed they have no answer... except, "it's a bubble and it's gonna burst"

Sort:  

my dad always mentions this - as he was an early geek who adopted all of it

And I can remember when the home computer was first introduced, or the internet... people were leery of them.

I think that's a huge aspect of people's negative predictions... but hey, we here on steemit are living proof!!

we here on steemit are living proof!!

Absolutely...that is why I am so bullish on STEEM...we have real world applications that are being used right now. People are making money on here which is a radical difference from the "we hope" or pie-in-the-sky" dreams many are touting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69273.41
ETH 3681.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20