BATM business is growing faster than my knowledge

in #bitcoin7 years ago

mebegginqr.png

This picture makes me smile every time, lol.

Anyone that has been following me may know by now that I started a BATM business in my area. I started with one two way machine in my jewelry store and have since bought two more machines, one for my other location and one that is still waiting on a location.

I have always been a "go getter" and work very hard at materializing my ideas. "Shooting from the hip" so to speak. This one seems to be taking off faster than I anticipated. A major convenient store chain has contacted us back regarding the possibility of putting my machines in their stores. There 21 locations spread around MI.

A business of this size is well beyond my level of experience. It is scary to think that I have created something with this much potential and am not well enough versed to operate it alone. I keep asking myself "How did I get into this position?" Not that it's a bad thing but to let something of this magnitude slip through my fingers because of inexperience would be naive.

My thoughts are to let people I know, who are business professionals, into my company as owners. Letting go of the "steering wheel" and taking direction from a board is in my best interest at this point, I think? On one hand, I've come this far alone, self funded and no debt. On the other hand, potentially having to buy and fund 21 new BATMs. I'm in no position to to make that happen alone. I'm just as broke and struggling as the next guy but I have a drive that not many possess and love building from the ground up.

At first, I was just going to get a machine in my shop and and one in my partners shop. That has happened already and are doing very well with no advertising, #coinamtradar ROCKS! Now, the possibility of jumping to 21 more locations has my head spinning. It is very possible to do this with the right group of people involved and a solid business plan. My expectations have been surpassed in the first month and am ready to proceed to the next level.

"God grant us the serenity to accept the things we cannot change, the courage to change the things we can, and the wisdom to know the difference." Amen. Wisdom prayer.

Sort:  

What was the MSB process like? I'm assuming MI requires a state money transmitters license? What is your bank relationship like?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58