What a crazy ride!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

fallingbitcoin.jpg

I haven't posted in here in quite a while now and miss writing in this space. In the beginning, meaning April '17 lol, I just entered the crypto space. I was very new and very naive. I immediately started getting involved in HYIP programs because the idea of "earning" btc quickly had a huge draw on me. Some panned out and others didn't. The ones that did are doing well to this day and I am glad I decided to get involved.

I wouldn't consider myself anything more than a noob still though. On the other hand, I have learned some great lessons the hard way. One of those lessons I think should be preached over and over until blue in the face and them preached some more.

IF YOUR NEW TO THE CRYPTO SPACE THE ONLY THING YOU NEED TO DO IS BUY AND HOLD, PERIOD.

Yes, there are platforms out there that pay daily. Yes, you will do well lending but not as well as buying and holding. Unless you're one that like to go out and sign people up, your best strategy is to buy and hold. Bitcoin is the place to start!

Think of bitcoin as your world currency. If I have some USD and go almost anywhere in the world I can spend those dollars there. If I trade my USD for another countries currency, I may not be able to spend that currency in a different country. Bitcoin is very much the same way. With bitcoin I can buy almost any other crypto BUT I may not be able to buy bitcoin with that particular crypto. So be careful what you're buying.

Liquidity is what you're looking for in any coin. The ability to get back to bitcoin is essential. I guess I am putting this out here because I would hate to see anyone lose money the way I did. I had noone to really ask when I started and, to be honest, I was "shooting from the hip" most of the time. Not very smart!

The good thing is I am still here and well with only some bumps and bruises. Bitcoin will continue to gain value for a long time. Most likely, longer than I am alive. I love saying that because, in my heart, I know this statement is true.

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.63 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 08 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

...keep the crypto faith!...

....promo†ed & up√oted via @cnts :]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62