So everyone tells you to take your Bitcoins off the exchange before the fork!!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Well I am starting to think this was the crappiest piece of advice you could give! Again more paranoia about exchanges that probably will just cost me money. If I had left my coins in Kraken I would have had the equivalent in Bitcoin Cash almost immediately and I could have traded them for Bitcoin when they were 727 USD. Instead I have them stuck in a paper wallet with no real idea on how to safely sweep my Bitcoin (let alone my Bitcoin Cash) into an online wallet. So can anyone tell me if there is a process for getting both your Bitcoin and Bitcoin Cash out of these paper wallets. And PLEASE no comments that are only partial in the answer. I need (plus many millions of others no doubt) on a foolproof process to get the coins out along with a wallet that can do this.

Sort:  

I came to the same conclusion... :(

You can take me, but you cannot take my bunghole.... For I have no bunghole....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68688.65
ETH 3764.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51