Decentralized TruststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin6 years ago

BTC wallppaper.jpeg

Have you ever truly trusted anyone?
I don't know about you, but for me, when someone asks me for money, which doesn't happen often by the way, I believe I have an option. An option to "give" someone money or to keep it to myself. This is my only choice. The person tries to convince me by talking that I will get my money back, that as soon as so and so happens they will be able to pay me back and everyone will be happy as ever. I am no dummy, these are just words. Again, my only choice is to do away with my money and help someone, or keep my money.

I just don't trust people. Especially when someone needs something, they will do, say or promise anything to get it. This is not to just some people, we are all like this. We are all trying to advance our life and purpose, and a shortcut always proves tempting. So it is my choice, either to lose money or to help someone. Sometimes, the person does pay me back, very rarely, but I can never count on that.

Trust in each other without a third party is to me, Bitcoin's greatest strength. It sounds very simple and like it doesn't hold value. Yet in my world, and the world we live in, trust is everything.

Keep trucking,

Gueco

Sort:  

Congratulations @gueco! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @gueco! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75