You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: With Bitcoin, Remittance isn't an Expense, but a means of Profit.

in #bitcoin5 years ago

Here in the Philippines, still the idea of bitcoin as a remittance vehicle is still never heard of.

I live in a community of expats family, still all of then have no idea.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Be a hero and educate them about this subject so that they may save an incredible sum on fees.

Been doing it @hatu little by little, my aim is to prevent people from being scammed when they are asked to invest in certain coins.
And since fb is so prevalent in my country, my strategy is to lure them first to @Partiko as an alternative platform, and as a soft entry into the blockchain.

I also build a small community of steemians composed of mostly my senior high students, and few friends. Supporting them with upvotes and tiny sp delegation.

My pacing is very slow, since their understanding to this type of technology is from zero to little understanding.

I keep on posting relevant bitcoin and steem news in fb, and have been very enthusiastic in answering a few queries.

So far that is where i am heading at the moment.

I'd say introduce your school friends to airdrops. Things with a direct monetary incentive are easier to spark interest.

As for your neighbors who are from expat families, showing them how p2p finance platforms like Paxful can save them so much in fees should be a winning strategy. They needn't lose all that money to WU or MG.

Yah Western Union is the usual center we used here.
Thanks for that wonderful advice.
Good morning to you, from steemians of the Philippines.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59236.59
ETH 2995.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73