Bitcoin (BTC) Evening Update: A Wedge Embedded Within an Inverted Head & Shoulders

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

SUMMARY

Current price action shows an upward pointing wedge that could signal a minor correction. The key question is how much of a retracement? The blue Elliot Waves show a modified count different from prior posts. It shows a 1,2,3,4 and 5 about to complete and it would jive well with the upward pointing wedge. Now, I've seen a good number of wedges go against the trend and bust our of the pattern to set a new trend. However, whether that will occur with current situation is a bit up in the air....in a word; I don't know.

If there is a breakdown of the upward pointing wedge, then it is not necessarily a call for alarm. Why? Corrections will always be part of an uptrend. Every impulse has two retracements; waves 2 and 4. While there is the undertone of fear from the bears; let's see if the minor correction can be worked into the overall uptrend.

Legal Disclaimer: I am not a financial advisor nor is any content in this article presented as financial advice. The information provided in this blog post and any other posts that I make and any accompanying material is for informational purposes only. It should not be considered financial or investment advice of any kind. One should consult with a financial or investment professional to determine what may be best for your individual needs. Plain English: This is only my opinion, make of it what you wish. What does this mean? It means it's not advice nor recommendation to either buy or sell anything! It's only meant for use as informative or entertainment purposes.

Please consider reviewing these Tutorials on:
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #1
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #2
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #3
Laddering and Buy/Sell Setups.
Laddering Example with EOS
Tutorial on the use of Fibonacci & Elliott Waves
@haejin's Trading Nuggets
Essay: Is Technical Analysis a Quantum Event?

Follow me on Twitter for Real Time Alerts!!
Follow me on StockTwits for UpDates!!
--
--

Sort:  

Is anyone claims there btcp?

SHITCOIN NO

I'll buy yours how much you want?

You still claim it and sell it though lol. If you don't want yours ill take em!!

On your last post I told you we could see a downturn. And is looks like it’s just getting started

flagme.jpg

I am the true cryptogod!

My TA will bring you all riches. Fuck this imposter, I am the true leader.

Haejin sucks, so follow haejinsucks!

Everyone go look at my firecoin projections here

Increase from $1.76 to $2.27


Your mother was a hamster, and your father smelled of ELDEEEERRRRRR BERRRRIEEEEEEESSSSSSS!!!!!

There shouldn't be any more correction.

Bitcoin should only go up now. We have waited enough and witnessed it touching $6k now I want to see 25k as soon as possible.

Actually it does the opposite of what you want.

PATIENCE MY FRIEND! WEALTH WILL BE TRANSFERRED FROM THE IMPATIENT TO THE PATIENT! ALL NEW 1%ERS DEMONSTRATE PATIENCE!

Bitcoin doesn't do what you tell it to do or what you want it to do.

I don't know the chart patterns but I believe it has got a huge scope in future

Right huge!

Dear great @haejin.
I am big fan of you. I am following you and I like your all great analysis. I want to learn from you. Would you tell me how can I pillaging rewards. I think you are my teacher, Please tell me how you pillaging rewards. I want to learn from you😁😂.

Well first you need more than 95 followers. Which means you need to say something that people care about. Good luck with that!

Thank you so much for your advice. But I want to learn from sir haejin. He is a great teacher I have ever seen.

What about this ascending triangle?BTC 4 mar count bull.png

Yep. Very beautiful. 👍

I have little experiences charting cryptos, To me 8,777 or less has an attraction.

flagme.jpg

I am the true cryptogod!

My TA will bring you all riches. Fuck this imposter, I am the true leader.

Haejin sucks, so follow haejinsucks!

Everyone go look at my firecoin projections here

Increase from $1.76 to $2.27


Your mother was a hamster, and your father smelled of ELDEEEERRRRRR BERRRRIEEEEEEESSSSSSS!!!!!

Good post,,, thanks for sharing this,,,

flagme.jpg

I am the true cryptogod!

My TA will bring you all riches. Fuck this imposter, I am the true leader.

Haejin sucks, so follow haejinsucks!

Everyone go look at my firecoin projections here

Increase from $1.76 to $2.27


Your mother was a hamster, and your father smelled of ELDEEEERRRRRR BERRRRIEEEEEEESSSSSSS!!!!!

How terrible,,, i hope you get your medicine be quick,,,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75