Bitcoin (BTC) Mid-Day Update: Wedge Fractals

in #bitcoin6 years ago

The TREE COUNT for Shorter Term Traders:

The blue lines show an uncanny wedge pattern and this fractals well with the white wedge to the left. IF the price rise following the white wedge is any indication, then some exciting moments could be ahead as price is in close proximity to the apex. The only caveat is that the blue wedge is not being accompanied by declining volume. IF price breaks down below the lower blue line, then the white horizontal line as the Neck Line to a smaller H&S Top could take place. Price action ti'll tonight could provide the resolution.

Legal Disclaimer: I am not a financial advisor nor is any content in this article presented as financial advice. The information provided in this blog post and any other posts that I make and any accompanying material is for informational purposes only. It should not be considered financial or investment advice of any kind. One should consult with a financial or investment professional to determine what may be best for your individual needs. Plain English: This is only my opinion, make of it what you wish. What does this mean? It means it's not advice nor recommendation to either buy or sell anything! It's only meant for use as informative or entertainment purposes.

Please consider reviewing these Tutorials on:
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #1
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #2
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #3
Laddering and Buy/Sell Setups.
Laddering Example with EOS
Tutorial on the use of Fibonacci & Elliott Waves
@haejin's Trading Nuggets
Essay: Is Technical Analysis a Quantum Event?

Follow me on Twitter for Real Time Alerts!!
Follow me on StockTwits for UpDates!!
--
--

Sort:  

RESTEEMED. Thanks for the Info. Bitcoin is racking my nerves right now along with all other cryptos. What kills me every time is when bitcoin rises or falls EVERY crypto follows. Oh well, one day Bitcoin and the rest will shine once again. Cheers.

1 BTC = 1 BTC, how the altcoins act in relation to BTC dictate how to treat them.

@crowe, the market has a Bitcoin dominance yet and almost all initial transactions involve Bitcoin. The market needs to become more mature and independent.

I so agree.

We should get out of the first waves to the next level. Then, probably, altcoins and bitcoin can start to live their own lives and prices are not going to go down any lower anymore.

Haejin, I've been devoted to learning everything you have to teach since I first opened this blog; this was one of my first attempts at a long-term forecast

15 days later and all my points are hitting spot on; I have to thank you leaps and bounds for sharing this skill. You're right true happiness comes from learning.

lol.png

#BTC continued its decline and is now trading near the $ 9800 mark.

There is a possibility that the cue chart, like all crypto currencies, formed the "bubble blow off" scheme. This has already been two times: a fall from $ 32 to $ 2 in 2011, and a fall from $ 1175 to $ 230 in 2014.

Now 2018 and I'm guessing blowing from $ 20,000 into the $ 4000-5000 zone. Yes, there is a future for bitcoins, but realities at the moment are not the most positive. As they say, everything is cyclical. And now. The market punishes the weak and greedy players.

From a technical point of view, the trend is still downward, the trend line is not broken, and therefore further decline looks very logical.

Alt coins are setting up the exact same way - I think we're about to see some Market Cap boost

This looks very realistic now, I'm turning away from the broadening pattern I proclaimed yesterday myself as it is too deep and ABCish.

How do you label the waves in here @haejin?

I trade FOREX in terms of conventional currency like GBP/USD or EUR/USD but I am still pretty afraid to trade crypto. Good info right there. Please check through my posts and upvote or resteem as you see fit. Thanks

Loading...

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @goolam and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @goolam here

I was living in Thailand and went to a small village to stay with two friends, henceforth to be known as American friend and Thai friend. Thai friend's family had recently built a little compound, with several houses for extended family and a courtyard in the center. There was an unoccupied bedroom on stilts above a dining area, and they considerately offered that room to American friend and me, so we'd have a bit of privacy. It was simple and lovely—mattress on the floor, mosquito net, and small attached bathroom.

We went to bed late, sharing the large mattress on the floor. I woke with a start in the middle of the night, convinced I'd felt a rat scurry across my foot. This is important: I was wide awake, not in any kind of fugue state, because feeling a rat on your limbs wakes you up with a jolt. I laid there trying to get my bearings when I felt, essentially, the pressure of someone's hands walking up along the sides of my body. It was as if someone was starting at my feet and climbing up past my knees and hips and waist to look at me face to face, slowly placing one hand after the other higher and higher alongside my body.

All of a sudden there was a heavy, person-sized weight on my chest and the sensation of hands choking me. I panicked. I tried to scream but the pressure on my throat prevented it. I flailed my arm trying to reach American friend but she was too far away. Just a few seconds passed but I felt like I was going to die. I very clearly felt that this thing, whatever it was, meant me great harm. Then, just as quickly I felt the hands retreat down my body and the presence disappeared entirely. I barely slept for the rest of the night.

The next morning, I told American friend what had happened. She said, "Oh you have to tell Thai friend," and didn't seem all that surprised. As it turns out, I was the third person to have a bad experience in that bedroom. A few weeks prior, a visiting Tibetan nun had slept there. The next morning she had been very shaken up, claimed the room had bad energy, and refused to return to it. A couple weeks later, a visiting Thai woman had an almost identical reaction. Anyway, I told my Thai friend what had happened, and she nodded thoughtfully. She explained that her alcoholic, abusive father had died the previous year. He had been horrible to her mother and all of her siblings, and so when he died, no one in the family stepped up to make merit for his next life. (No young men became monks for a short time, etc.) Because of that, she explained, his evil spirit probably remained around the house. "I had better do some more chanting for him," she admitted.

Thank you for removing Yook Sungjae's (from group BtoB) photo from your profile and getting a new one!

Loading...

Spread coin is impulsing. Can you please do a quick update on it?

In my apartment I live with at least 2 ghosts. One is a victorian woman that lived in the structure that used to be on the property, the other is a drag queen. We made a deal, that the bedroom was off limits, and that they had run on the apartment when I went to sleep. They don't really cause any problems - and are pleasant to be around.

HOWEVER. At one point I was letting a friend crash on my couch, and she was dating a much older man. I had come home, and she was out. I could tell that something was off in the house, because the normal feel of the space was drastically off. It didn't feel like my place usually does. It wasn't inviting, and it was very confused, cold, and tense.

It was late in the evening, I was the only one in the whole building, and I was on my way out to the gym. When I stepped out of my bedroom I looked up and saw a man standing in my kitchen. Now, I could tell it was a man, but it was more like a dark opaque smudge in the shape of a man. The only clearly defined thing about him was his hair, it was a nutty dirty blond, parted on the left side, it was coarse and had a pronounced wave.

I pretended not to see him, because I was busy and didn't need to deal with that shit. I walked over right next to him, and pick up my gym bag. He slipped into the kitchen - the beaded curtain between the living room and kitchen barely even moved. I assumed he had left, and was just a transient ghost that just died somewhere around the area.

As I picked my bag up, he came out of the kitchen again, and I jumped a little bit... it was enough for him to know that I could see him. I grabbed my bag and he came at me, I held steady and pretended like it didn't happen. He went back into the kitchen, It was obvious he was looking for something frantically but couldn't find it.

I used this time to start walking to the front door. As I reached the front hallway I turned around and he was standing, in the center of the living room, looking right at me. I looked right at him, and he knew I could see him. at the point he moved quickly towards me, I ran for the front door. He was right next to me, I could tell he needed something, or was looking for something - but he was so confused and angry.

I hit the front door pretty hard, the man was standing right next to me. At no point had he touched me, or attempted to hurt me - but I was scared. I could feel how confused and frightened he was and it making me confused and scared. All I knew was that I needed to get out of there ASAP.

I ran out the front door and slammed it shut. He didn't follow me out.

I went to the gym, and did my thing. When I got home, the couch surfer was home and the apartment felt normal again. The couch surfer was crying - again I didn't feel like dealing with it. So I went to my room and slept.

In the morning we chatted. She said that the older man she was dating had a sudden heart attack and passed away earlier the day before. She showed me a photo of him and BAM - his hair was exactly the same as the smudge thing that had been in the place the night before. I told her what happened, and she started to dry again. We both concluded that after he passed away, he came over to see her - one last time.

I asked her to tell him to leave - she did, and I've never seen the smudge or had another issue in the apartment since.

thanks for sharing this information i really like it. good work keep it up.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89