RIPPLE (XRP) Analysis: What's NEXT? Here are my thoughts...

in #bitcoin6 years ago

SUMMARY

Ripple has SURGED and many fear that it'll crash back down to where it started. This fear is palpable. I'd like to propose that awareness keeps the fear and panic away. Fear driven trades and investments always get aligator teeth style volatility.

The below chart is my primary count. I believe there are higher highs to go. The current correction is forward discerned to morph into an a,b,c,d,e triangle. Why? Cryptos LOOOOOOVE triangle patterns. Look at how many triangles were patterned before the surge. If so, target is $1.33

Here is a close up of the chart pattern. The a,b,c,d,e has much more clarity when viewed at this higher resolution. The price is already moving up to most likely complete the b wave of an a,b,c,d,e triangle.

I've now added the a,b,c,d,e label. Very enticing!

My alternate is that a classic a,b,c correction ensues. If so, it could be like below. Now, path is different but the $1.33 destination wouldn't change.

Please consider reviewing these Tutorials on:
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #1
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #2
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #3
Laddering and Buy/Sell Setups.
Laddering Example with EOS
Tutorial on the use of Fibonacci & Elliott Waves
These Technical Analysis Books: Elliott Wave Priniciple & Technical Analysis of Stock Trends are highly recommended
@haejin's Trading Nuggets
Essay: Is Technical Analysis a Quantum Event?

Follow me on Twitter for Real Time Alerts!!

--

If this blog post has entertained or helped you to profit, please follow, upvote, resteem and/or consider buying me a beer:
BTS Wallet - haejin1970
BTC Wallet - 1HMFpq4tC7a2acpjD45hCT4WqPNHXcqpof
ETH Wallet - 0x1Ab87962dD59BBfFe33819772C950F0B38554030
LTC Wallet - LecCNCzkt4vjVq2i3bgYiebmr9GbYo6FQf


Legal Mumbo Jumbo: This is only my opinion, make of it what you wish. What does this mean? It means it's not advice nor recommendation to either buy or sell anything! It's only meant for use as informative or entertainment purposes.**

Sort:  

@haejin thank you so much, this is really appreciated, the large drop after such massive gains made me really worried, but you just cleared that completely, and now i can finally get some sleep! :) Thanks again and expect a tip when i sell near the top!

Ripple is my long term hold. In 3 years its market cap will dwarf every other crypto. Demand for this coin once banks start showing xrp results will be unheard of. Xrp will be the standard for many banking and overseas online shopping transactions.

Thanks :) Gonna look more into ripple for sure. Glad I did not panic sell!

I agree with you on this. Hold of for as long as possible I say!!!

Thanks Haejin. And my analysis says the same thing.

Can you update me on xrp based on your analysis

Thank you for you share with us !!!
Found your video on Youtube. I like them a lot ! Thank you for analyses !!! Had a little fear with riple, exactly how you explained. Been holding for couple of month and sold everything with price of 0.4 $

=(


Should watch your video day earlier !!!!
Thanks again ! Next time will look at your posts first =)
Restimed and Folowed !!!
By the way. You said about Litecoin up trend soon. Did you change your views on that ???
Good Luck !!!

I heard a rumor that Coinbase may be offering Ripple in early 2018.

Heard the same...if that is true, it would lead to Massive! profits. There was this article below yesterday...it kinda backs some of it up. Also, a former Ripple Exec has joined Coinbase recently.

https://bitcoinist.com/altcoins-coming-coinbase-says-ceo-brian-armstrong/

wow thanks for sharing the news, now that's quite informative!

Haejin, any updates on Iota? I think this coin will be huge in the future. Anybody have predictions on Iota for the future (1-5 years)? Also I bought a pretty dead coin many months ago before I learned of your blog and your TA which is EXP (Expanse). I'm not sure if you've ever done a post on this coin or not.

Thank you! Haejin I finely got my XRP and now im on the sidelines with cash profits.

@haejin does the timeline below is to be followed.. so it will reach 1usd until february/march?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50