You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin (BTC) Evening Update: Pattern Discernment

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Thanks for the updates Haejin, been following quietly. For this bounce where you’ve labeled the impulse wave up (1), (2), (3)..... even from your chart, we see the price fell below (1) level now - does this invalidate the rule that it should not overlap?

I understand there are case of leading or ending diagonals which will allow these overlaps, but is there some more confirmation or methods we can determine if it’s indeed those special cases and not a bias which wants me to “assume” it’s Ok to overlap attributing it to a leading diaganal (in this case)

Btw, I really don’t like what I see in Steem with all these “fights”, as an investor. It’s simple sending a very bad impression to prospective new content creators deciding to contribute in this environment. Anyway, you deserve my upvote with 100% of my 600+ SP, and 30 rep. However that may help.

Sort:  

It's not falling below level 1 because it's a subwave (2) of the wave 3 on a higher scale

I believe its the level 4 that is not to go below level 1 top not a drop/subwave in 3.

I was seeing a 1,2; 1,2. Not a diagonal.so no overlap. The 3 is labeled higher than current price.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60