You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No More Anon Coinbase & Loalbitcoins

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Although it was bound to happen but still stings a little. Anonymity in the crypto world is needed to complement the blockchain since it is immutable. I am not saying we were anonymous before but whatever degree of it we had is gradually being whittled.

We need alternate systems out there for fiat to crypto that do tie our hands. I am sure there are some projects but nothing as mainstream as coinbase.

Sort:  

There is bisq which is local bitcoin but decentralized. Pity no web client yet but they are working on it.

Is this why it is unusable?
Every exchange that I tried except from Binance was unusable to me, and Binane may still be unusable for me too, since I did not try to send funds to it.

You got a 30.00% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @stimialiti!

Kinda, with every buyer you need a seller. In bisq since you have to download the desktop app, not many people trade on it. With the release of bisq online expect the trade volume to go up especially with the new localbitcoin.

What I meant is that it is not even installable at least on Windows 7.
I know I should switch to Linux, but Linux has its own problems.

You can use bisq with windows:
https://bisq.network/downloads/

I tried it more than once and it does not work.
Did you try to install it on Windows 7?

You got upvoted from @adriatik bot! Thank you to you for using our service. We really hope this will hope to promote your quality content!

You got a 18.18% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @stimialiti!

You got a 20.00% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @stimialiti!

You got a 16.53% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @stimialiti!

You got a 19.05% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @stimialiti!

@youtake pulls you up ! This vote was sent to you by @stimialiti!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80