You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PRESIDENT OF THE CENTRAL BANK OF DENMARK: "KEEP YOUR DISTANCES WITH BITCOIN"

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Fear of the unknown. It suits him that he wants to protect the savings of his fellow countrymen but I don't think he knows what he's talking about.

I've been thinking about keeping my mouth shut about my crypto investments during the coming Xmas dinners because I don't want to have to explain what it is all about: blockchain (I am glad my father understands the concept of the cloud!), the fact that money isn't based on anything but debt, kept in existence by governments to prevent the economy from collapsing, decentralized communities (to most that is a contradiction in terms)... neh, I'll keep it calm and cozy this year :-)

I'll keep my mouth shut and wait for the moon!

Happy 2018!

Sort:  

well said i agree with you
Happy 2018!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69115.56
ETH 3736.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66