Bitcoin is BS if it doesn't work.

in #bitcoin6 years ago

As I sit here watching bitcoin cash soar and bitcoin drop like a rock, I'm about ready to give up on the world of crypto entirely. Yesterday I tried to invest my meager amount of bitcoin in bitcoin cash using Kraken, as I saw it was going up and was around $800 when I had the notion. My wallet gave me an error I've never seen before. Now I have all my bitcoin completely frozen in my wallet with no idea what went wrong and no way to fix it. The bitcoin sent to Kraken is also stuck with no explanation or recourse. Beware if you are thinking of getting into the crypto currency world. It's not very user friendly and at this point it's starting to look like one big scam. Wallets can't be trusted, they are prone to security issues, abrupt end of support and random bugs that can freeze or loose all your money. Not impressed.

Sort:  

That freeze is not Bitcoins fault. It is Kraken. You gotta be careful on these exchanges.

Actually I think its my MultibitHD wallet. More research has shown lots of other people have had similar problems. I've used this wallet for many transactions with no problems, but this was just bad timing. I'll be trying to switch wallets and hope that fixes everything.

Thank you for the upvote. Yeah I didn't really mean to blame just Kraken. It has happened to me on multiple exchanges. Thank goodness it wasn't with large amounts of currency when it did happen though.

Congratulations @heathcarmody! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67