You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The market has it wrong!

in #bitcoin5 years ago

I've met Tom a few times in person & CFA annual meetings. He's always bases his views on data & not emotions which I believe is key to successful investing. Cryptos will only get bigger going into trillions of USD valuations easily in next few years. This will become much bigger Internet b/c it's the entire economic system we are talking about here. Day by day Crypto gets more entrenched readying for early stage mass adoption. Dapps will be explosive in 2019 much like ICOs were in 2017.

Sort:  

He has been one of the most accurate stock pickers and macro forecasters throughout his career. I couldn't have been happier when he made his way into crypto. He has struggled so far with his predictions not really hitting for the most part, but at least he bases them off of data and analytics instead of gut feelings. Where did you meet him?

I met him at CFA meetings when he was speaking. I remember him talking about oil crashing at that time. It was early 2016. He showed a lot data suggesting oil prices & companies should recover longterm. I believe then it was trading around $25 to $30 a barrel! He did not talk about Bitcoin or Crypto at that time but I was. People looked at me so funny then. I just have no doubts Crypto is going to be life changing in a few more years. The growth in every metric besides prices in 2018 has been impressive.

Perhaps you helped steer him in that direction. He first picked up crypto in late 2016 I believe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63182.56
ETH 3083.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83