Bitcoin Once Again Top Currency, in 2016 Up 78%steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Bitcoin Once Again Tops the Charts of Best Investments to Hold.

In 2015 Bitcoin was the best performing currency in the world with a rise of 38%. This year with almost three weeks to go Bitcoin is up 78% since January 1, 2016.


Source

Bitcoin is the Currency Bet Against the Establishment.

Many of my peers and readers are in the same camp as me. We don't trust governments to protect our money. This year we have seen the continued demise of the Venezuelan Bolivar as the currency falls into hyperinflation.

Have you seen what we are up to, "Our Intitiative Vemine.org was Just Featured in Reason Magazine to Help People Mine Bitcoin in Venezuela"? We care about the people of Venezuela. Bitcoin and Crypto Currencies like Steem are the answer.

There is a Currency War Going On.

Countries are warring without even firing a bullet. The way to war today is through financial measures. It seems that every country is devaluing their currencies in order to stay competitive. This will continue to make Bitcoin more and more attractive to investors and the millions of unbanked people around the world. China devalued it's Yuan six times in 2016 and each time Bitcoin shot up in price as Chinese rushed to protect their buying power.

The World is Going Cashless.

Central banks and governments are using the excuse of fighting the black market and tax evasion as a reason to kill cash. I believe in 2017 we will see more countries join this fruitless war on their people. The biggest beneficiary to this war on cash will be Bitcoin.

2017 Will See a Continued Rise in Bitcoin and Crypto Currency.

I do believe we are finally going to see Bitcoin accepted as a currency throughout the world. What once was considered, "Magic Internet Money" will be considered real money alongside gold and silver. I hope you are holding as much Bitcoin as you can get!

Ways to Get Your Hands on Bitcoin.

  1. Create content on Steemit where you earn Steem. You can hold your Steem or choose to sell it for Bitcoin.
  2. Bitcoin ATM's Tigo CTM
  3. Buy from other users of Bitcoin. Local Bitcoins
  4. Sell your services for Bitcoin like $200 Social.

Please do not use sites like Coinbase to buy your Bitcoin.

Sort:  

Lol. I have just in the moment checked the bitcoin-lifetime chart and thought all- in.lol. Next I saw your article.

I think the speed of fiat coming into Bitcoin will increase rapidly in 2017. Very exciting times!

Woohoo ;-) and so it will finally arrive in Steemit too. Steem on :-)

Guys, should I wait for a couple of months until the price gets cheaper again or buy some bitcoin now?

I set a small auto buy on pay days. Over a year and a half i have seen great returns.

That is a strategy that always works and is much less stressful. Yesterday I lost a bunch trading due to someone dumping a bunch of Bitcoin on the market. If I just held my Bitcoin it would not have been lost. ; ) Followed

Buy some every week, that way you average out.

Great article. I think it would be great to read a post about the multiple places to keep Bitcoin. I use coinbase because it is very user friendly. I don't have my bank attached but I would like to know more about the safest place to keep Bitcoin that can be changed to USD if ever needed... without having to put it on a debit card first.

The best place is a Trezor or any other offline wallet. If people insist on keeping their BTC online then I recommend coinapult.com since they are based in Panama. Americans would have to chime in to tell you the best place to buy. Here in Panama I have Bitcoin ATM's and other locals to buy from.

Thanks I will have to check that out !

Bravo on that 2nd chart(currencies) Randy!
resteemed!

I am sure they will put out the 2016 version soon. What an amazing comparison.

Yes and with Bitcoin mining the value keeps going up each day.

A little bit in the wallet daily sure adds up quick.

Amazing blog Randy! And so much useful information. Plus good vibes as a bonus ;) Top!

I really appreciate Jan. Thank you for reading.

Dropping links in the comments is frowned upon on every social media platform. I did follow you but please don't ever do that again.

thank you for the Andreas video!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67296.35
ETH 3777.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57