Is it Better to Hodl or Trade in Crypto?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

crypto-hold-hodl-trade-hilarski.jpg

What Do You Do with Your CryptoCurrency?

I know my friend @LukeStokes likes to #Hodl but I love to trade. I am gambler and I love the rush of trading my crypto.

Source

Sort:  

Day trading is too stressful for me. I rather HODL. So far it has been working for me. However, I do like to have some staking coins that give small rewards for holding.

Yup. I am a hodlr. I am seeing ut as a long term investment.

Why not do both? You can have your long-term stash, and you could have a special account just for swing and day-trading - that is if you are any good at reading the charts and determining sentiment.

Profits from day-trading could also be used to bolster your hodl stack, or be diversified to other tokens/projects.

i think it's better to trade in crypto but in case of steem it's far better to hodl now.

Well its depends on your vision, and the situation of that currency. In 2010 my friend buys bitcoin, and hold it till now. He sell all coins in 2016. So in this case Holding a currency is profitable ;)

My friend left work and now plays on the exchange with crypto currencies. He says this must be well understood to be successful. I think you are successful in this.

I personally think that hodl is better!! Learnt many times..

Nice post.

100% like and resteem

Nice post, it is very relevant for the two categories of people trading crypto. I wish you have great incomes and same to @LukeStokes, whom posts I also appreciate. Have fun in your trading rush!

amigo @resteemia at your service


for me hodl is better ;) nice post @hilarski

@resteemia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71148.50
ETH 3780.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78