Vlog 3 How Steemit opened my eyes.

in #bitcoin6 years ago


What does the future of the new decentralized economy look like?

In this Vlog I talk about how Steemit opened my eyes to what lies beyond crypto trading and investing and gave me a taste of the new decentralized economy.

Enjoy :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You should check out https://www.mannabase.com/
They are going to share crypto as free basic-income.

That looks pretty dope @bestbroplayer! I'm down :)

yes you are right blockchain technoligys are the future and i am proud participating :)

Have the same feeling. Upvoted you through minnowbooster

Thanks do much @tharookie. I appreciate it a ton!

very good video, thanks for advertising steemit. ☺

My pleasure @clixmoney. Making things from a source of true conviction is always a great thing :)

I like the part where you talked about the community, unfortunately most people in steemit don't understand that they have to do something useful for the community to grow on steemit but not for them selfs. Most people here are running after upvotes and to earn more money and they don't give a s**t about the community. I keep explaining to people that they have to change their thinking but just a few listen. I even have a service for steemit users and I am in touch with people everyday. I understand that some people just don't worth wasting my time for them and I just avoide them and that is helping me to find more normal people. ☺

I hear ya @clixmoney. It's easy to be seduced by self interest. And I'm not going to lie, a large part of my initial interest in crypto came from the idea that we all might make some money through this whole crazy thing. However, one of the beautiful things that Steemit has so clearly demonstrated to me that providing for ones self (earning crypto/daily income) and blessing the community through quality content are not mutually exclusive. And perhaps, the fact that this new decentralized blockchain economy is built around the idea of the common good/community rather then raved human greed might be the best part of all :)

is crazy because steemit has opened my eyes aswell

Thanks @ataayo! Let us build these beautiful things together :)

Thanks so much @dtube for the hook up!!! You guys rock and make this new future more of a reality everyday. I am eternally thankful :)

This post has received gratitude of 1.53 % from @appreciator thanks to: @humbletrader.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76