“Blimey – It’s Christmas Eve and I haven’t bought the presents yet!"

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Not to worry. Jane MacDonald in her TV programme last night eased my guilt, saying that I am typical of the male, and the following scenario is played out by most men on the day before Christmas every year !

'Blimey- It's Christmas Eve and I haven't bought the presents Yet" Then a light bulb moment of inspiration - I'll pop to the garage shop'. To find the shelves empty except for some Christmas packs of Tampax Sanitary Towels, and Jump Leads!

Bitcoin

Here is a video on Bitcoin, whose price has been savaged in the past 2 days by traders who had bought low, now selling high and taking profits for Christmas. Always expected.

My Bitcoin BTC account is down of course, but my Bitcoin Cash BCC is up by a few points and so is my Steem Dollars SBD. Weird - swimming against the tide like that, but welcome. Could all change again in the next minute,that's how volatile cryptocurrencies are, and likely to be for some time.

Here is the latest bitcoin video -

If it doesn't run - Here's the link -

I'm trying my hand at video making. Very enjoyable, but much to learn. This is my latest effort. Terrible I know, but progress is made by doing!

The Presenter introducing the video comes with the introductory script that I chose. He reminded me of Julian and Sandy in the BBC 'Round The Horn' Sketches. I've put a video lower down. See if you think the same ?

Again, if it doesn't run,here is the link -

Julian and Sandy -

Sort:  

Good job on your video!
I think I owe you an email; busy time of year.
Merry Christmas!

Thank you Kenny. Good to hear. I did search to see if I'd missed an email, then to see if it was something I'd said. No worries. “Merry Chrimbold! Deep, deep joy!”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55