You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I'm Negative on Bitcoin

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I agree that BTC has issues and its price seems disconnected from its value. Someone recently posted about that... Price is what it costs, value is what its worth.

What bitcoin does estsblishes its value, and price can follow value but not always as a 100% positive correlation.

In my mind what bitcoin does Dash and Litecoin are objectively better at, yet btc rules the marketcap.

Like you. Im not down on btc. I like it. I trade it. But right now im more bullish on other things because in my view there are other coins where the value is MUCH higher than current price reflects.

So glad you are on steemit!
Love your content!
Up-voted and resteemed.

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment! Unfortunately even if you look at Litecoin & Dash, their transaction volume to market cap ratio is not great either. The whole field is filled with euphoria, fueled initially by Bitcoin. It's still very interesting to watch and even more interesting to trade, but must be careful in all of it given that Bitcoin affects all (and hence why majority of my content focuses on it). Hope you stick around!

I am curious what your thoughts are on Hash Graph?

Two things: 1) You point out the psychological effect surrounding people's minds right now (thank you for that.) 2) Someone I listened to over the weekend (you?) said that you need at least one naysayer/devils advocate on your team, b/c soundbox yes-men will not push your mind outside yourself. For that, you fill that role well, and I want to thank you for that- I find it very valuable.
Best,
Brian

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70893.40
ETH 3659.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76