You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I'm Negative on Bitcoin

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Thank you for this...you've effectively let me observe that my guard is especially prone to be down when I'm reading and investing in bitcoin.

I've been thinking about buying an antminer S9 (atleast a 2100$ investment) for a few weeks and for me it is quite an investment and is probably a very risky move (involving taking a small loan).

This video let me step back and reflect if that is an appropriate decision and if it is worthwhile, keep making videos, thanks!
REPLY

Sort:  

Dude life pro tip: never take loans to invest in high risk assets. Its a recipe to disaster.

I'd be especially careful with purchasing mining equipment right now, especially one as old as the S9 is. ASICs get outdated quickly given the massive rise in the hashing rate of the network.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80