Fear VS Faith When Trading Cryptos and Bitcoin

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I don't mean Faith in the religious context.  Let's get that out of the way first thing.

I mean faith as in, 'I have faith this chair will hold up when I sit on it' and 'I have faith this food is freshly prepared and I will feel good when I eat it'.

Many people think of the religious definition and thing that faith is setting aside reason and putting belief in something that cannot be proven with science.  That is Fear.  Fear is belief in a potential future that may have a negative outcome, though that potential is not yet real.

Fear = False Evidence Appearing Real

When you are feeling FEAR and trading bitcoin, silver, Google Inc. stocks or the MAIDSAFE token - you are going to lose money.

Has there been a time when you felt faith in the price move and took a position... to make a profit?

Has there been a time when you felt FEAR about the price move, and failed to take the correct action - only to lose money in your trading?



Sort:  

Successful traders feel fear at different times than unsuccessful traders.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69603.16
ETH 3748.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75