Copay (Bitcoin Wallet) - Review

in #bitcoin7 years ago

So, many of you Steemit users must be looking for a safe place to store your Bitcoins, correct? Well, Copay might be the solution for you! It offers a range of security features and I personally think it is amazing in general!

What is Copay?

Copay is a secured Bitcoin wallet which uses a HD (Hierarchical Deterministic) multi-signature wallet. This system generates a new address each time a transaction is received, making you virtually untraceable. It supports multiple wallets stored in the app at any one time and uses the full Bitcoin payment protocol (BIP 0070-0073).

Secured Wallets

Copay is different than other Bitcoin wallets, and is often mistaken for an account or a service which is held by a third party. This is not the case. You are in control of the private keys, so that even Copay do not have access to your funds. A feature which makes copay stand out is its multi-signature functionality; you can choose up to 5 people to share a wallet with and require 3 of them to sign a transaction. This is a great feature if you share funds or are working within a company that uses Bitcoin as a payment method.

Multiple Wallets

In Copay, you can keep track of multiple wallets, meaning that privacy conscious users can securely hold their funds and feel that they are separated. Copay uses hierarchical-deterministic (HD) wallets, allowing for secure in-app wallet generation and backup. For example, I have my own personal wallet, which I store my BTC from Genesis Mining, and a savings wallet, where I will send a certain amount of BTC, lets say $5 a month to be held for long term use.

Conclusion

So, I have gone through some of the features of the Copay Bitcoin Wallet, and I have to say, it is one of the best I have ever used! I mean, this wallet is an excellent choice for new users getting into Bitcoin, as the UI is very simple and fast to use. Also, if you are not willing to keep your funds with a third party, Copay is the wallet for you. It is also multi-platform, with support for iOS, Android, Windows, Mac OS X and Linux. There is also a Chrome web app for those who want one! Even though I have expressed this several times throughout this post, I can't stress how much this wallet amazes me. I just love everything about it!

Thanks! If you enjoyed this post, please be sure to UPVOTE and FOLLOW me to stay up-to-date on my awesome posts! If you are feeling generous, please donate some BTC, perhaps even using your new Copay wallet! :D

17Jq1T3u1PEPrFVWG9Zu8nAMhupzyWz2Va

See you in the next post Steemians! Have a good one :)

Jack :)

Sort:  

I love this wallet too.

Its amazing right!?

I used it today and it really gives you the impression it's top quality. Very smooth slick and easy to use.

Im glad you like it :) Lets try and get BitPay (owner of Copay) to see my review xD

I've been looking for a cross platform wallet, and I'm really grateful to this article, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69107.15
ETH 3882.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65