Cryptos and the NEW social media

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Why are all these new sites such a pain in the ass to sign up to and have long waiting periods? Why are all the exchanges a pain in the ass to deal with? I am just trying to get back in again the past few weeks, and it has been a pain navigating through all the websites. While I am a 45 year old white dude and no dummie, it has been time consuming to play catchup and learn all these nuances of the crypto world and the new social media like this site. It took me weeks to get approved, but I understand about bots and fraudulent, multiple accounts to earn Steem dollars. I was on the original Silk Road back in 2013 and had a bitcoin wallet on my laptop back then, so I am not totally clueless. I have two take aways from my experience. First of all, there is no privacy really for most people in cryptos because the exchanges require all kinds of identity proof, phone numbers, and email addresses. This kind of defeats the purpose. Secondly, the average person that just goes on NSAbook and the like will most likely find it extremely difficult to figure out how to trade and accumulate cryptos. Many will simply give up. I had given up joining this site until I saw an email this morning.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jeffersonkind, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68