Cryptocurrency - How to quit your job, retire and live the rest of your life in financial security... hahaha

in #bitcoin5 years ago (edited)

maldives-3220702_1280-compressor.jpg (source: https://pixabay.com/photos/maldives-palm-tree-hammock-beach-3220702/)

Hey Steemit family,

So it's been just under 2 years since I started to dabble in Cryptocurrency. Bitcoin first came to my attention around 2012 when I read a news article on it and it was around the same price as the US $, I thought at the time how can a non physical currency be able to sustain a price of a dollar when it doesn't exist in physical form? Fast forward to 2019 and oh, if only I could inform my younger self!

Although its been a tough couple of years in the crypto market and many investors have lost a lot of money, caused by the long bear market and the many ICO scams of 2017/2018, I still feel we are in the beginnings of an evolutionary leap into finance, tech and the overall global economic changes which will be brought on by Blockchain technology.

My first purchase of Cryptocurrency was no surprise, Bitcoin, through Coinbase (I realised after a year this was the most expensive way to buy into Bitcoin) but I only used this to purchase another Cryptocurrency I had heard about - Ravencoin.

bitcoin-2007769_1280-compressor.jpg (source:https://pixabay.com/photos/bitcoin-cryptocurrency-digital-2007769/)

I bought this on the Cryptobridge exchange for around 200 sats, within a month or so it went up to over 500 sats, so I decided to take some profit on that, I was rather excited by that, I had just doubled my investment in a very short space of time.

Unfortunately I wasted that profit by investing in a newly created fork of Ravencoin called Pigeoncoin, because I was still a novice in the Crypto market, I didn't really do my due diligence or research, I just thought it would make me some quick profit by riding the Ravencoin wave, though, I also didn't think the market was going to take the severe turn around it has done too.

Oh well, you live and learn!
comic-383541_1280-compressor.jpg (source: https://pixabay.com/photos/comic-figure-child-drawing-383541/)

I am currently quite diversified in my Crypto portfolio, I have not invested an awful lot as I am just your average guy with an average job, I just don't have the finance to do that, nor would I put my family or self at financial risk to make an extra few quid on the side.

Although I am down on my Crypto investments at the time of this post and it's easy for me to be annoyed with myself for that, I am pretty sure many other investors are in the same boat. I am still extremely positive with the future of the Cryptocurrency market and how it will grow.

Blockchain technology is surely the next evolutionary step in the tech field, just like the Internet was in 90's, we will see these advancements in the social media, finance and tech industries and no doubt will infiltrate other fields in the future, Blockchain development appears to be moving slow in general and there will no doubt be regulation required in some markets, but again these are slow to develop, as investors we are all going to have to be extremely patient, it's going to be a slow burner.

So although I haven't quit my job, retired or have any financial security, I think it's only a matter of time before a market turnaround, the futures bright the future is Blockchain.

If you have any thoughts on the future of Cryptocurrency or Blockchain, leave a comment, if you like the post why not give it a resteem and upvote.

Cheers me dears
cheers-839865_1280-compressor.jpg (source:https://pixabay.com/photos/cheers-beverage-drink-booze-839865/)

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thanks for the follow appreciate it, and bc has changed a lot since 2012 and all the crypto platforms ever since ! But i like it and who knows what the future will bring

Congratulations @jesterknight! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply
You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @jesterknight. I see that unfortunately you have not been active here on Steem in awhile. I’m here just checking up on everyone who is followed by the Steem Terminal support group and wanted to let you know that if you ever have any questions or need any help, myself and the rest of the team at the Terminal are here for you!

2N61tyyncFaFVtpM8rCsJzDgecVMtkz4jpzBsszXjhqan9qDNWVTTkbDg7TBEtKFRGVqq9uy8RhBrPE45CnCVhb1DKv8GsLv1tMsWuCFZAr3S4zzCcps8hZZw2Z155KRq6yhEZY5CvhC.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56