Bitcoin vs. Gold: The Future of Money - Peter Schiff Debates Stefan Molyneux

in #bitcoin7 years ago

This debate is a must see if your into bitcoin and cryptocurrency.

Stefan Molyneux debates Peter Schiff on whether or not bitcoin is a ponzi scheme.

Sort:  

I wish I had seen this video in 2013 :)

I wish i had of bought bitcoin in 2010 or earlier!

But alas.. it will drive you crazy thinking like that hehe..

Agreed the past is the past, only thing you can do is prepare for the future.

Interesting interview.Peter Schiff makes valid points, however, I think bitcoin is not a pyramid scheme. Bitcoin and other digital currencies are here to stay and will only grow :)

Bitcoin is only a pyramid scheme if one user buys it only to sell it to another person.

Now with automatic buys and a large demand for bitcoin i think its past that stage :)

When I first learned about bitcoin I was like everyone else and brushed it off. I regret that now. And Peter Schiff is very knowledgeable regarding things like this so I will continue to hear him out. Great debate though. Good points on both sides.

haha me too.. i looked into it at first and was like.. its beans all over again hehe.

Took me a year or two again to actually figure out what it is :P

Fast forwarding to today. All kinds of lol's at $800/Bitcoin.
Oh, the thoughts in my head right now...

I could have bought $300 bitcoin!

Can't think like that tho hehe..

resteemit SERVICE! We're offering resteems to over 2400 followers for only 0.25 SBD or 0.25 STEEM per resteem. Our resteems generally do better than Promoted Posts. you can simply send 0.25 SBD or 0.25 STEEM now and the link to your post to @wayforhappiness and we'll resteem it right away. Resteems get you more views, more followers, more engagement on your post, and usually more money. We've had several repeat buyers who love the service. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70771.68
ETH 3814.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46