Dad just told me he is ready to throw $10k into Bitcoin.

in #bitcoin6 years ago

image

After over a year of telling him about the power of crypto I finally got the call that he got the go-ahead from my Mom, lol.

To give a little background, my Dad is a systems administrator and is heavily into tech. He had a co-worker back in 2012 who was interested in building a mining farm with him. After a couple of months he said his co-worker scraped the plans and he didn't know why.

Looking at historical price action, I am thinking there was a major correction and the price stagnated for a while.

Needless to say, all last year he was awestruck that he could've retired with (possibly) hundreds of millions if he and his co-worker would've went through with their plans...

He is still sort of worried by this current bear market and all the articles saying that this is the end of Bitcoin. His main concern is government's trying to ban them... I showed him the Bitcoin Obituaries and he started to understand that people have been calling the end of Bitcoin pretty much from it's creation...

Anyways, just thought it was a cool story to share, it's my first REAL post here, and I don't know why I'm sharing it because it's not all that entertaining or exciting lol. I think I'm just surprised and happy to see pops understand and start to come to the realization of the power behind Bitcoin, cryptos, and blockchain tech.

For the record I told him to split 75%/25% into ETH/BTC respectively.

Thanks for taking the time to read my post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67863.38
ETH 3708.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65