You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BIP 91 / 148 / JIHAN / BCC / BITCOIN UNLIMITED/ BITCOIN ABC/ BITCOIN UNITED (BTC-U) MADNESS

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

My feeling is that this sort of drama is baked into Bitcoin and will continue forever - huge mining companies constantly trying to sucker the community into code changes that make them more money at everyone else's expense.

Personally I like the BTC-U option because it fixes Bitcoin now and we don't have to go through this crap again. 3 second transactions and 10,000-100,000 tps, plus an easy migration to EOS for smart contracts. No more miner bullshit and wasting billions in electricity and polluting the planet unnecessarily.

And, I just realized, no more silly Bitcoin addresses that make no sense to anyone. With BTCU your wallet address is just words, exactly like Steemit. I'm always nervous sending BTC cause of the string of numbers and letter. I love Bitshares and Steemit because I send to a name that makes sense.

So basically BTC-U makes Bitcoin work just like STEEM or SBD, which would be awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69135.35
ETH 3742.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67