BTC broke the downtrend, but is the pain really over?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Does this mean the uptrend is set to resume or is this just a dead cat bounce?

Personally I think the price will bounce a little higher, but then I think it will go back down and retest those lows over the coming weeks.

So, for me it's a dead cat bounce.

I think the price needs to consolidate for a few weeks before we are ready to start going back up again.

Go up for a few days then slowly drift lower over the coming weeks until we get down near $5k, at that point I think the technicals will have reset and the price will be ready to a make a new charge back at those highs.

As always, do your own homework and don't base your buy or sell decisions off of what you read here.

Sort:  

I love the last line. do your own homework and don't base your buy or sell decisions off of what you read here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75